Yes, this is normal. 


After the term has finished your modules will become read-only.  You will have access to all the materials from your past modules throughout your time at ACM.


To remove modules from your Dashboard, click on 'Courses'.


On the pop-out, scroll to 'All courses'.


On the 'All courses' page, unstar the modules you do not wish to see on your Dashboard or star the modules you wish to see on your Dashboard.