Yes, this is normal. 


After the term has finished your modules will become read-only.  You will have access to all the materials from your past modules throughout your time at ACM.


To remove modules from your Dashboard, click on 'Courses' on the left hand side.


On the pop-out, scroll to 'All courses' and click the link.


On the 'All courses' page, unstar the modules you do not wish to see on your Dashboard or star the modules you wish to see on your Dashboard. An Orange star indicates that the course will appear on your Dashboard. A white star indicates that the course will not be seen on your Dashboard.